What Questions Should I be Asking Myself (5/12/16)

John 8:31-32 ~ To the Jews who had believed him, Jesus said, “If you hold to my teaching, you are really my disciples. Then you will know the truth will set you free.”

You need to ask yourself these questions on a daily basis.

    1. What do I really want in this moment?
    2. How do I want to be loved?
    3. Who do I need to forgive?
    4. Am I in my body?
    5. Do I love myself exactly as I am right now?
    6. What can I let go of?
    7. What did I love to do when I was a child?
    8. What would I love to learn?
    9. What is my superpower?
    10. When was the last time I felt truly joyful?
    11. Who is my community?
    12. What is beautiful to me and do I have some of that in my life right now?
    13. Do I know the sound of my own true voice?
    14. What practice consistently brings me home to my self?
    15. What do I want my legacy to be?
    16. What have I done for myself today?
    17. What is my story?
    18. Have I planned for my own death, and my survivors?
    19. How can I speak with more love today?
    20. Can I ask a better question?

Why are these questions important?? Because I see people nowadays who think they are not good enough for someone, something or they just want to quit on life.

When you think that God never provided for everything, you need to touch your pulse. That is a BIG Proof that God gives you more than anything.

The Steps of a man are established by the Lord; And he delights in his way. When he falls, he shall not be hurled headlong; because the Lord is the One who holds his hand. (Psalm 37:23-24)

Then he said to them, “Go, eat of the fat, drink of the sweet and send portions to him who has nothing prepared; for this day is holy to our Lord. Do not be grieved, for the joy of the Lord is your strength.” ~ (Nehemiah 8:10)

Why are you in despair, O my soul? And why have you become disturbed within me? Hope in God, for I shall again praise him for the help of his presence ~ (Psalm 42:5)

 

Leave a comment